top of page

Our Recent Posts

Tags

No tags yet.

Spider drama in Brighton

When I told my ong-time friend here in Brighton upon my arrival that I will do an exhibition on insects, she stopped listening and started to tell me everything about "her" spider. A long legged monster had been haunting her for the last week or so. In order to not have to share the bed with the spider, she had put lavender all over the bed. Dr. Google had told her, Lavender is a spider repellent. Must work, because today the spider was sitting in the sink of all places. I showed off my spider whisperer skills and escored the dear creature to the park nearby. Barefoot and dressed in a towl, had just come out of the shower when I had to assist in the spider removing emergency. Both of us did not have the heart to kill the beauty. Big enough to scare you out of your sleep. After that I could go peacefully to the Bhopal Medical Appeal center to prepare for the exhibition.

bottom of page